Music Industry Reviews:

  Bluegrass Today - November 10, 2016

  Bluegrass Unlimited - October 2016

  Lonesome Road Review - September 28, 2016

Client Reviews - Live Shows and Events:

"Robert, I don’t even know where to begin this email! I am so absolutely filled with joy and gratitude. You and your band completely changed the atmosphere of that venue, and I know our day would not have been the same without you! There is not a single thing that I would have changed, and my only regret is that I wasn’t able to thank you all in person. You are truly masters of your craft! We received so many compliments, from guests and venue employees, marveling at how wonderfully you set the mood for both, the ceremony and the cocktail hour. Your song choices and ability to read the crowd really are top notch! I cannot express in words how integral you all were to our special day!"

Anna and Jason W., - Gettysburg PA - 10/27/2017 _________________________________________________

"I want to start out by saying, if you are considering booking The Robert Mabe Band...DO IT!!! I promise you will not regret it. We found Robert Mabe online while searching for a live band. He agreed to drive all the way from Virginia to Cleveland, OH for our wedding. We booked the guys for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception .... and it was still not enough time listening to them play!"

- Angie R., Cleveland, Ohio - 10/9/2017 _________________________________________________

"My name is Diana Morgan. I am the promoter for two bluegrass festivals, the Darrington Bluegrass Festival in Darrington WA and the Bannock County Bluegrass Festival in Pocatello, ID.

Robert Mabe and his band has played at both festivals. They headlined the Bannock Co. Festival in 2016 and played the Darrington Festival this past July.

This band is steeped in traditional bluegrass music and is a real audience pleaser. Their musicianship, singing and harmonies are amazing. Robert Mabe is the band leader. He does most of the singing and is a very accomplished banjo player.

I received many compliments regarding the Robert Mabe band and I hope they will come back again sometime and play at both festivals."

- Diana Morgan, Festival Promoter - 10/10/2017 _________________________________________________

"We couldn't have been happier to have The Robert Mabe Band play for our son and daughter-in-law's barbecue/rehearsal dinner this past weekend. This group of excellent musicians lent an upbeat, joyful atmosphere to this happy event. These guys are true bluegrass virtuosos. Their fingers fairly flew across those strings. I loved watching them play as much as I enjoyed listening to them.

They began playing and singing at just the right volume for conversation during dinnertime. Later they unplugged and came down to the area where we were playing outdoor games for our continued listening pleasure. They were simply fantastic!"

- Tina F., Rixeyville, Virginia - 8/25/2017 _________________________________________________

"The Robert Mabe Band, and Robert Mabe, fulfilled my music and dance and atmosphere dreams for our Vermont Country wedding on August 5th this year.

From our first conversation last winter, through completion, Robert gave me confidence in his experience, and his kindness. I knew he really cared about our experience. I listened to their sounds on the website...and knew the band had a shared expertise, deep talent, and the sound just made me happy. Our guests danced from the first song through the last...they were blown away. The band members looked great, and every time I gazed at them playing they were smiling.

The Robert Mabe Band members were obviously super-talented individuals who come together and play Bluegrass like a gorgeous tapestry...perfect. Great voices, great instrumentation, perfect balance. Absolutely killer fun, unforgettable. Also very responsive by email, very professional during the event, and very friendly to our guests."

- Susan T., West Haven, Vermont - 8/5/2017 _________________________________________________

"The Robert Mabe Band recently performed at the grand opening of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond/Ashland and they were fantastic! From start to finish Robert’s professionalism made booking this band a breeze.

Upon arrival the guys took a few minutes to setup and test volume, leaving plenty of time to spare before they were scheduled to begin playing. The instruments and microphone looked so cool and the music was great. It created the perfect vibe I was hoping for at my event. I had many attendees ask me to send them the bands contact information, which I have gladly done. If I had the chance to book them again in the future I would do so in a heartbeat!"

- Jenn H., Ashland Va., 4/26/2017 _________________________________________________

..."I wanted to thank you for the outstanding concert! The musicianship, vocals, and songs themselves were excellent. I think what impressed me the most is that the audience – an after-work crowd that I expected would mingle – were immediately captivated by your music. They sat and listened (with heads bobbing and toes tapping at the appropriate times). They were really swept away. Great job by you and the band – and thank you again!"

- Jim H., Alexandria VA., 8/10/2016 _________________________________________________

"Rob and the rest of the band were amazing to work with! Very responsive and professional, an event planner's dream! Our client loved their performance at their rehearsal dinner and I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for this genre of music."

- Sara D., Pittsburgh PA., 10/7/2016 _________________________________________________

"They were fantastic!! Super flexible, easy to work with and very talented. They made our wedding super special and our guests love them."

- Rebecca D., Washington VA., 9/24/2016 _________________________________________________

"Robert and his crew were such a pleasure to work with for our Washington, DC wedding. They were very easy going, full of helpful suggestions, and -- most importantly -- the performances (during our ceremony and cocktail hour) were just perfect. It really was everything we wanted and more. We would hire them again in a second and have already recommended them to friends who are getting married next summer."

- Carol S., Washington DC., 8/18/2016 _________________________________________________

Fan Reviews:

We'd love to post yours! Please send them to RobertsBanjo@gmail.com












CD: somewhere in the middle


Free Preview Tracks
(30 seconds)


Note: Some Internet Explorer users may not see the mp3 player!


Bandsintown


Robert is endorsed by
GHS Strings